OUR TEAM

We have an experienced, dedicated and hardworking team, see below for more details:

John R. Paley

John R. Paley

Director John founded the practice over 45 years ago and under his continued leadership the company has steadily grown to be one of the leading award winning architectural design practices in the north of England. John is involved in the design of schemes on a day-to-day basis, working with other members of the team to pass on his experience. John has extensive knowledge of residential layouts, new build, conversions and renovations. director@jrpassoc.co.uk

Emma Wynne

Emma Wynne

Director Emma joined the practice in 1996 and is responsible for the company's strategic planning and overseeing the day to day running of the business. accounts@jrpassoc.co.uk

Vikki Sykes

Vikki Sykes

Associate Director Vikki joined the practice in 2004 and is a Chartered Town Planner. Whilst at the practice, Vikki has been responsible for the coordination and delivery of a wide range of residential schemes from individual bespoke dwellings to large mixed-use developments. vikki.sykes@jrpassoc.co.uk

Laura Mepham

Laura Mepham

Associate Director Laura joined the practice in 2004 and is a Chartered Town Planner, having previously worked for four years for a residential developer dealing with land and planning. Laura has worked on numerous large scale residential and mixed use schemes. laura.mepham@jrpassoc.co.uk

Rich Nicholls

Rich Nicholls

Senior Associate Rich joined the practice in 2004 and as such he is one of the longest serving members of the team. His role includes producing feasibility sketch layouts, planning layouts and construction drawings. rich.nicholls@jrpassoc.co.uk

Tom Sellers

Tom Sellers

Chartered Architect Tom joined the practice in 2017 having previously worked in architectural practice in the commercial and residential development sectors for 8 years. Tom is RIBA and ARB registered having gained his postgraduate degree at Kingston University. He is currently working on a number of residential projects ranging from large-scale developments to bespoke dwellings. thomas.sellers@jrpassoc.co.uk

Lee Brown

Lee Brown

Associate Director Lee has worked as a Chartered Landscape Architect and Urban Designer at the practice since 2003, making Landscape an integral part of the design process on all of our schemes. Lee applies his creativity to strategic masterplans and detailed proposals for landscape. lee.brown@jrpassoc.co.uk

Kieran Mapplebeck

Kieran Mapplebeck

Associate Kieran joined the practice in 2005 adopting the role of architectural technician to coincide with undertaking a part time degree in Architectural Technology. Kieran is qualified as a Code for Sustainable Homes Assessor. kieran.mapplebeck@jrpassoc.co.uk

Amy Tomsett

Amy Tomsett

Architectural Graphic Illustrator Amy joined the practice in 2014 having previously worked on large scale retail feasibility schemes and more recently producing architectural drawings and marketing graphics for Urban Design and Residential Developments. amy.tomsett@jrpassoc.co.uk

Steven Duquemin

Steven Duquemin

Architectural Designer / Illustrator Steven joined the practice in 2015 having previously worked in architectural practice on a range of residential projects. His role includes producing feasibility sketch layouts, planning drawings, construction drawings and marketing graphics. steven.duquemin@jrpassoc.co.uk

Louis Smith

Louis Smith

Architectural Designer louis.smith@jrpassoc.co.uk

Jack Payne

Jack Payne

Architectural Designer jack.payne@jrpassoc.co.uk

  • LinkedIn Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
Lee Brown

Associate Director Lee has worked as a Chartered Landscape Architect and Urban Designer at the practice since 2003, making Landscape an integral part of the design process on all of our schemes. Lee applies his creativity to strategic masterplans and detailed proposals for landscape. lee.brown@jrpassoc.co.uk